skip to Main Content

Taj Mahal

Taj-Mahal-1024x675Taj Mahal is a UNESCO World Heritage Site located in Agra, Uttar Pradesh. It is considered as one of the seven new wonders of the world. It was built by the fifth Muslim Mogul emperor, Shah Jahan out of marble. Shah Jahan built the monument in the honour of his late wife, Mumtaz Mahal.

More details of Taj Mahal can be obtained at

The Govt. of Uttar Pradesh runs the official website This website provides useful information about the history of Taj Mahal, including Frequently Asked Questions at This provides useful information on the visiting hours, costs and key contacts for tourists seeking information.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
Back To Top
×Close search