skip to Main Content

States of India

India is a country of vast landscapes, rivers, mountains with Himalayas in the North to Kanya Kumari in the South. It is also a country with 29 different States and 7 Union Territories, each with its own vagaries and uniqueness. States in India is an amalgamation defined by language, Indian Culture, traditions and the like. A federal institution, India has 29 states and 7 union territories. Each State has developed its own sub-culture within the Indian culture as a whole with various Dances of India, art, music, Festivals of India and more.

Uttar Pradesh truly reflects a secular spirit with some major tourist attractions such as the Taj Mahal in Agra and the Varanasi Ghats. Kerala, on the other hand is tagged as God’s own country with its rich scenery and pristine backwaters.

Goa is known for its beaches while the States of the North-East have hidden treasures, unhindered and unexplored. Jammu & Kashmir is the Switzerland of India and Karnataka, the hub of Information Technology.


Kovalam Beach by Mehul Antani

A haven for tourists, famous for its backwaters, its cuisines & its beaches, Kerala is promoted under the tagline “God’s own Country”, this state is a must see for a visit to India.



Uttar Pradesh is often stated as U.P. It is a state which is situated in the northern part of India. The charisma of Uttar Pradesh tourist is in its nature, history, & culture.



Goa – is a state in western India. Its coastlines stretch along the Arabian Sea. Goa’s Portuguese history is evident in 16th-century architecture in churches and tropical plantations.


Immensely abundant in thick verdant forests, low rolling hills, plateaus, rare herbs, precious minerals, wildlife sanctuaries, lakes, spectacular waterfalls, placid backwaters and rivers, Jharkhand is a land of minerals and industries and is a backbone of industrial India.


Maharashtra forms a colossal mosaic of people from different cultures and yet, they are perfectly blended to give the state it’s identity. The state of Maharashtra, with all its idiosyncrasies continues to delight every Indian, be it its festival, culture or its cuisine. The peculiar customs of different people blend perfectly together and form an exquisite mosaic.


Known for its silk, it is not the only thing that defines Karnataka. “GANDHARA GUDI” is the name given to Karnataka, which means the land of sandalwood which is as assorted as the seven colours in the rainbow. From Silk to Sandalwood to Technology, Karnataka is a transformation and reflection of what India is all about.

Pin It on Pinterest

×Close search